We are Sense Of Fear
this website is designed for promotional purposes only. Enjoy listening to our music...

Official Album Cover

Click on the image to see our booklet


Audio tracks are removed from this page as requested by the band.

The Band

Ilias Kytidis

Ioannis Kikis

Themis Iakovidis

Dimitris Gkatziaris

Markos Kikis


Hometown: Kozani

Founded: 1999

Genre: Heavy / Power / Thrash Metal

The band's original name was Holy Prophecy and founding members were

Giannis Kikis - Guitars & Vocals
Themis Iakovidis - Guitars
Markos Kikis - Drums

During their early period they composed their first 2 songs, entitled "Lord of the World" and "Holy Prophecy" (music & lyrics by Giannis Kikis). One year later, in 1999, Lazos K. joined the band as a vocalist. Then there was the time when they came up with the songs "Sense of Fear" (music Giannis, lyrics Lazos / Giannis) and "Slaughter of Innocence" (music & lyrics by Giannis Kikis), and they decided to rename the band into SENSE OF FEAR.
During the same year there were two more member additions Antonis K. Bass Kostas Μ. 3rd Guitar And that was the lineup till 2003. In 2003, Lazos Kostas and Antonis all left the band, and Asteris Z. joined, taking up vocals. There were some shows and a rehearsal recording in the next 2 years, till 2005, when Asteris quited and Dimitris G. joined in Bass.
2006 was a productive year in music terms, with 3 more complete songs being composed by Giannis Kikis: "Torture of Mind" and "As the ages passing by, time still runs against us". One year later, Manos fills in the position of the vocalist, to help the band with some live shows like the one in "wall Club", Ptolemaida.
From 2007 to 2012, there was a period of inactivity for Sense of fear. Fortunately, it was only a matter of time till the band came alive and kicking again. In early 2013, Ilias K. joined the band as a vocalist and the current line up for Sense of Fear is

Giannis Kikis - Guitars
Themis Iakovidis - Guitars
Markos Kikis - Drums
Dimitris Gkatziaris - Bass
Ilias Kytidis - Vocals

Mid 2013 they went in studio to record their material, and on 25th of October released their self titled EP!


All the album tracks have been recorded at Valve Studio in Thessaloniki, Greece, by Stratos "Strutter" Karagiannidis (Gus G).

All the album tracks have been produced (mix - master) at Music Factory and Prophecy Studios in Kempten-ALLGÄU, Germany by R.D. Liapakis (Mystic Prophecy, Devil's Train) & C. Schmid.

The album's artwork has been designed and edited by Colin Marks, @ Rain Song Design UK (Nevermore, Exodus, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Kataklysm, Jeff Loomis, Xerath, Sylosis).

CD Booklet design and artwork made by Angel Priest.

All photos from the band's official album photoshooting has been taken by Michael Temelkos.

The band's promotional website has been created by eCosmos.com

Social Media

You can contact us using the form on your left or via our social media accounts.